ALL SAINTS CHURCH EDMONTON

Parish Diary for All Saints Church, Edmonton, North London




If you visit the Amazon website by clicking the link, we receive a small donation for any purchases made. Thank you for your support.

One of the panes of the stained glass window behind altar: The Nativity
One of the panes of the stained glass window behind altar: The Resurrection

This Week

Collect for the Ninth Sunday after Trinity.

Almighty God, who sent your Holy Spirit to be the life and light of your Church: open our hearts to the riches of your grace, that we may bring forth to the fruit of the Spirit in love and joy and peace; through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord, who is alive and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

 

Sunday 13th August: The Ninth Sunday after Trinity.

10am Parish Eucharist with Baptisms: I Kings 19:9-18, Romans 10:5-15, Matthew 14:22-33.

6pm Evensong: Psalm 86, I Kings 11:41-12:20, Acts 14:8-20.

 

Monday 14th August: St Maximilian Kolbe.

 

Tuesday 15th August: The Blessed Virgin Mary.

 

Wednesday 16th August: St Roch.

9am Morning Prayer.

9.30am Eucharist.

 

Thursday 17th August: St Hyacinth of Poland.    

 

Friday 18th August: St Alberto Hurtado.

 

Saturday 19th August: St Sebaldus.

2-5pm Church Open to Visitors.

 

 

Collect for the Tenth Sunday after Trinity.

Let you merciful ears, O Lord, be open to the prayers of your humble servants; and that they may obtain their petitions make them to ask such things as shall please you; through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord, who is alive and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

 

Sunday 20th August: The Tenth Sunday after Trinity.

10am Parish Eucharist: Isaiah 56:1,6-8, Romans 11:1-2a,29-32, Matthew 15:21-28.

6pm Evensong: Psalm 90, II Kings 4:1-37, Acts 16:1-15.

 

Monday 21st August: St Sidonius Appolinaris.

 

Tuesday 22nd August: Sts Symphorian and Timotheus.

 

Wednesday 23rd August: St Rose of Lima.

9am Morning Prayer.

9.30am Eucharist.

 

Thursday 24th August: St Bartholomew.    

 

Friday 25th August: St Aebbe of Coldingham.

 

Saturday 26th August: St Alexander of Bergamo.

 

 

Collect for the Eleventh Sunday after Trinity.

O God, you declare your almighty power most chiefly through showing mercy and pity: mercifully grant to us such a measure of your grace, that we, running the way of your commandments, may receive your gracious promises, and be made partakers of your heavenly treasure; through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord, who is alive and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

 

Sunday 27th August: The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity.

10am Parish Eucharist: Isaiah 51:1-6, Romans 12:1-8, Matthew 16:13-20.

6pm Evensong: Psalm 95, II Kings 6:8-23, Acts 17:15-end.

 

Monday 28th August: St Augustine.

 

Tuesday 29th August: The Beheading of John the Baptist.

 

Wednesday 30th August: John Bunyan.

9am Morning Prayer.

9.30am Eucharist.

3pm Fellowship of Sts Simeon and Anna at John Adams Court.

 

Thursday 31st August: St Aidan.    

9am Morning Prayer.

 

Friday 1st September: St Giles of Provence.

9am Morning Prayer.

3pm Evening Prayer.

 

Saturday 2nd September: The Martyrs of Papua New Guinea.

Beating the Bounds – departing All Saints at 9.30am.

 

Sunday 3rd September: The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity.

10am All-Age Eucharist: Matthew 16:21-end.

6pm Evensong: Psalm 105:1-15, II Kings 6:24-25, 7:3-end, Acts 18:1-16.

HTML Editor - Full Version

The next four weeks:

 

MU Strawberry Tea Tuesday 25th July, tickets £4 from Beryl Garrett and Victoria Nwosu. A reminder too that annual subs of £25.50 are now due.

 

Fellowship of Sts Simeon and Anna at John Adams Court: there will a service of hymns and prayers at John Adams Court at 3pm on Wednesday 26th July.

 

Lunchtime Concert – the Bluff family will be joining us to give a lunchtime concert on Wednesday 2nd August at 1pm.

 

Servers’ Training: Friday 4th August, meeting at 12pm in All Saints, followed by lunch at Kervan Sofrasi.

 

Parish Daytrip to Margate: Saturday 5th August. Tickets available from today: Adults £20, Under 16s £10 (Family ticket, 2 x adults and 2 x children, £50).

 

Social Team meets next on Sunday 6th August, following the Parish Eucharist.

 

Choir Practice Cancellation: there will be no Choir Practice on Mondays in August.

 

Eucharist for the Fellowship of St Simeon and St Anna: Friday 11th August 11am, followed by refreshments. The Fellowship is principally for retired people who are willing to commit to praying regularly for those in any kind of need. Please speak to Fr Stuart or to O’Dessie Mason, Rupert James or Lynda Chee (the Fellowship Co-ordinators) if you would like to know more. 

 

…and Beyond.

 

Open Church (organised by the Friends of All Saints Edmonton): All Saints will be open to visitors between 2 and 5pm on Saturday 19th August. If you would like to help ‘church sitting’ so that visitors can come in, please do speak to Fr Stuart.